Lu(c)k-Y(uen) Me!


Apart from the requisite “to do” list, hubby and I always make it a point to tick off as much as we can from our (you guessed it) “to eat” list every time we go on home leave.

You can just imagine my excitement when my mom granted one of my “foodie wishes” two days ago when she treated me and my dad to these…

Clockwise from left: Sesame balls (aka buchi), pork siomai, taro puffs and steamed shrimp siomai

“Dimsum Delights” indeed!

Almond lychee goodness! πŸ™‚ Wonder why almost all restos in Manila use cherries to garnish their desserts? Any idea why? πŸ˜‰

Ahhh…life’s simple joys indeed! I’m glad that I can now take out Luk Yuen from my list – hahaha!Β 

Thanks, Ma, for making my dimsum dreams come true! πŸ˜‰

7 responses to this post.

  1. pinks, taro puff has been one of my favorite chinese eats since i was a little girl! sige, just continue ticking off as many items in your to do list as possible! baka mag-double tick pa nga when keith gets there…or is he there already? sorry, hindi pa ako updated. hee hee. i’m bloghopping and backtracking like crazy. πŸ™‚ mmmwah!

    You are so right – am sure hindi lang double-tick (baka more pa!) ang mangyayari when Keith arrives by this Thursday! πŸ˜‰ Excited na ako… yum!

    Reply

  2. hakao (steamed shrimps) is one of my favorite dim sum. i have days like these…punta ako sa gloria maris and binge on 3 or 4 dim sums. hay patay na..sira na naman ang diet!

    You said it! Delikado talaga ang diet lalo na pag nagbabakasyon – hahaha! πŸ˜€ Thanks for dropping by!

    Reply

  3. Uy I love dimsun. There’s something kasi sa mga ganyan food na ang sarap sarap nya kainin (msg kaya hehehe)

    Btw, I tagged you sis, sana magawa mo. salamat πŸ™‚
    http://hubbyandwifey.blogspot.com/2008/07/june-balloon-birthday-tag.html

    Hmmm…baka nga kaya addicting ano? πŸ˜‰ Will get to your tag soon – thanks!

    Reply

  4. re the dessert, they use cherries to add “color” to it, maybe? otherwise, sobrang plain looking πŸ™‚

    same tayo, we have a check-list too when we visit our beloved pinas. take care!

    You have a point, Tin… many say that eating should ideally be a full sensory experience daw so dapat di lang great-tasting but also pleasing and appetizing to look at. πŸ˜‰

    Take care too and God bless!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Leap of Faith! on 27 July 2008 at 4:20 pm

    Hon, super inggit ako. Just one look at the dimsum and I knew it was Luk Yuen. I have not checked that out of my list so we have to eat there again soon.

    I know…and am super looking forward to our foodie dates! Yipee! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. ako naman i thought of gloria maris, haha! i miss luk yuen! πŸ™‚

    Gloria Maris is good too pero we decided the cheaper alternative would fit the bill (literally) for this dimsum craving… hehehe! πŸ˜†

    Reply

  7. hahahaha! i know what you mean. the hubby and i have a ‘to-eat’ list too. right now halo-halo at chowking tops that list … along with andoks chicken … and jollibee … hahaha! marami pala

    Reply

Leave a Reply

