No-Bake Cheesecake


I admittedly have been putting off making this for the longest time as I have yet to “build my confidence” in making desserts.

However, since the kids have already started their winter break from school and I wanted to prepare a treat for them to enjoy while on vacation, I decided to just go for it! πŸ˜€

Here’s the result of my first attempt:

Notice the “dents” on the cream on the right side? Apparently, first-born son discovered my “little secret” in the chiller and was tempted to give it a teeny-weeny tasteΒ (good sign…I think) πŸ˜‰ .

Here, have a slice…

All in all, it was a good first try – though I still think I could tweak the crust recipe a bit since it was “crumblier” than I wanted.

I got the cheesecake recipe from my mom – who got it from her friend – who got it (as I discovered by chance while doing the recipe) from (surprise, surprise!) the Knox unflavored gelatin box – hahaha! πŸ˜†

Graham Crust: Crumb 15 pieces honey graham crackers to make 1 cup of graham crumbs.Β  Mix crumbs with 2 tablespoons of white sugar and 1/3 cup of melted butter (I personally think it should be a bit more to “compress” the pie crust more).Β  Press mixture into 9″ pie plate. Chill for 10 minutes before pouring in cheesecake mixture.

Cheesecake Recipe: Mix one envelope Knox unflavored gelatin with 1/2 cup of white sugar in a bowl.Β  Add 1 cup boiling water until well dissolved.Β  Blend in one box (200g) Philadelpia cream cheese (I used the “light” variety).Β  Pour into prepared graham crust.Β  Chill until cheesecake has “jell-o” consistency.Β  Top with cream and fruit of choice as desired.

Serve and enjoy!

Β 

11 responses to this post.

  1. […] ako sa aking munting kusina, bisitahin ang pinakabago kong “kitchen project” dito. […]

    Reply

  2. I have all the ingredients you listed pero takot pa din ako gumawa lol….kelangan ko pa practice! Does look yummy, no wonder the little one can’t wait.

    Go for it, G! Kayang-kaya mo ito – madali lang talaga. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. wow! very well done for a first attempt pinky! looks really good! i’ll get back here to try your recipe soon:)

    Thanks, Ces! Do let me know how you find it once you do try it… πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  4. not bad for a first try… it looks delish!

    Thanks so much, Jescel πŸ™‚ Hope to see you again in my kitchen soon πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  5. great job, pinks! πŸ™‚

    Thanks, “Master Baker” Weng! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  6. looks yummy…

    ako din takot gumawa ng dessert, hanggang cookies lang ako, not even cakes

    Thanks, Girlie! πŸ™‚ Ako naman parang mas takot gumawa ng cookies…and cakes! Hahaha!

    Reply

  7. Oh my! Bakit kayo, kaya ninyo gumawa ng pie? Kaya ko rin kaya? Nuninuninuni…

    Pero no-bake? (Inhale, exhale.) Ayan naka-bookmark na ang post na ito… Hehehe!

    Salamat Ate Pinky!

    Kayang-kaya, siyempre! πŸ˜€ Just please post pictures of your first attempt ha? No pressure here…hehehe

    Reply

  8. Kung ako naka discover nyan, hindi lang ganyan ‘dents’ nyan sa ibabaw *lol*

    I’m sure masusundan na ito lagi yey!!

    Sweet mo naman, Manay! πŸ™‚ Dapat talaga ganahan na akong sundan ito – lalo na with all the encouraging feedback I’m getting – hehehe πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  9. How could I have missed commenting on this one. Two words only for me… Love it!

    Two words too for being ever supportive – Love you! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  10. Habol… love the new look too.

    Thanks, Hon! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  11. from the pic alone, pwede nang pantapat sa cheesecake factory, hehe! uy alam mo ba, pag wala akong maisip iluto, minsan pinapatulan ko talaga yung mga recipes sa mga boxes or cans, just to see how they would taste like, hehe! kaya lang pag ako na ang nagluto, they don’t come out as appetizing-looking as those in the pics, haha! oh well. πŸ˜€

    congrats on your first try! i’m sure the next one will be perfect na πŸ™‚

    Don’t worry, I’m sure katakut-takot na food stylists naman siguro ang ginagamit ng mga iyon to make their “end-products” look as appealing as possible, di ba? Di bale, basta masarap – okay na yan…mapa-practice naman ang pag-improve ng “aesthetics” later. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

