Do you know the Muffin Man?


Oh, do you know the muffin man,
The muffin man, the muffin man,
Oh, do you know the muffin man,
Who lives in Drury Lane?

Or so goes the catchy children’s song…

In case you do, though, could you tell him I whipped up batches of some of his favorites recently?  Been donning my novice “baker’s toque” quite often during the holidays especially after dear hubby successfully managed to finally put my long out-of-commission oven in good running condition – yey! 😎

Happy to share some “samples” from my mini-kitchen…enjoy!

Double Chocolate Muffins (okay, I admit, most of the work for this was done by my “friend” Betty (Crocker) – hahaha!) 😉

Blueberry Muffins (again, my compliments to Betty!) 😉

Banana Walnut Muffins! Finally, these I made from scratch – and I’m even prouder to say that these served as the birthday cupcakes for our son Luigi’s recent 10th birthday – yipee! 😛

Now, how’s these for my “just desserts”, huh? 😉  More baked goodies soon…

3 responses to this post.

  1. ako din e betty…kaso pinapabili ko lang UN wala kasi dito sa labas lol, boring! 😛 beautiful creations!

    Iba talaga pag close kay Betty e, mapapaganda talaga ang mga “creations”…hehehe 😉 Thanks, G!

    Reply

  2. Mouthwatering and decadent! I want to invite you to share your recipes and tips with us at Foodista. We also have small embeddable widgets that can help you build traffic from Foodista-related pages. Check it out here. Thanks!

    Hi Desmone! Thanks for the invite! Will drop by and check it out. 😉

    Reply

  3. Ay nakakatampo naman… friend ko rin si Betty, Ate Pinky. Hehehe! Matawagan nga bukas.
    Pero sigurado ako, ikaw friend indeed kita. 😀 Kaya pag may time ka, penge naman recipe ng banana walnut muffin at si Jose ay fan ng kahit anong cake na may banana. 🙂 Panigurado sobrang proud ni Luigi sa kanyang birthday cupcakes.

    Hi Twinx! Ibang klase talaga si Betty – maasahan kapag nangangailangan – hehehe! 😉

    As for the banana nut muffin recipe, I just googled Tyler Florence’s or you can click on it on the link below:

    http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/tyler-florence/banana-nut-muffins-recipe/index.html

    Nga pala, since I ran out of pecans, I used chopped walnuts instead. Try it out and let me know how it goes, okay? Good luck! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

