LaPiS: I Love Food!


In our family, a meal is never complete without dessert.Β  The unmistakeable delight of something sweet to cap a meal means all the difference between a good meal and a great one.

So when this was served to me last year when hubby and the kids treated me to a “Mom’s Day Dinner”, I was definitely one happy camper mommy! 😎

Three sinfully delicious scoops of Haagen Dazs ice cream topped withΒ two dollops of whipped cream and adorned with a rainbow marshmallow and raspberry jelly candy – truly sweet, if you ask me!

Yeah, I love food…but I love my desserts even more! πŸ˜†

To see what sets other foodie heartsΒ a-flutter, check out the Lasang Pinoy Sundays (LaPiS) site by clicking on the icon on my sidebar.

Here’s to a love-filled week ahead, everyone! πŸ™‚

10 responses to this post.

  1. I can never start my diet if I am to bloghop to today’s theme lol. Anyway it doesnt matter, we all love food so enjoy lang lagi!

    Haagen Dazs…i hate that, serving’s so small!!! lol. Hagen Dasz is the only decent ice cream I eat here, most gelateria are too fruity and sweet for my tooth! πŸ˜€ enjoy your week too!

    Life is short (and sweet) so yes, it’s a must we indulge our cravings from time to time! πŸ™‚ Take care, G!

    Reply

  2. heheheh yes! I have a big (BIG) sweet tooth! Hehehe and that is definitely one perfect dessert!

    You’re free to dig in, Zerisse! Belated HVD!

    Reply

  3. now that’s sinful! but then again, there’s always a time to give in to those temptations, right? like..right..now! btw, i’m not much of an ice cream person, rarely do i get swept away…unless it’s Haagen Dazs:) hope you had a lovely Vday, Pinky!:)

    We managed to make the best of where we are, Ces, so I guess, we did okay for VDay. πŸ˜‰ And yes, Haagen Dazs, especially the strawberry flavor, ROCKS!!!

    Reply

  4. Wow! Sarap nyan! Haagen Dazs ice cream is simply the best.

    I totally agree! Thanks for dropping by, Iska! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Wow, that is one great dessert πŸ™‚ Walang diet kapag ganyan πŸ˜€

    HVD!

    Diet? Ano yon? Hahaha! πŸ˜†

    Reply

  6. yum! me too, i love desserts even more. usually punta kaagad ako sa desserts pag may buffet. lol.

    happy hearts day!

    I always make room for dessert too when we go to buffets – group hug! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  7. i never tried that brand hangang selecta&magnolia ako :((

    my entry is here

    magandang araw ka-lasa-ista πŸ™‚
    Salamat sa pagbisita πŸ™‚

    Try it when you get the chance, Jay, and I’m sure you won’t regret it! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. wow…I’d be a happy camper too if served this ice cream. I don’t think I can eat all of that though.. It looks super delicious..and sinfully good ;oD

    I actually shared it with hubby para mas sweet – yihee! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  9. Meal is just not complete w/o dessert di ba? dapat lang yung sing sinful ng dessert na yan..yum yum yum!!

    Korek ka dyan, Tita Thess! Hahaha! πŸ˜†

    Reply

  10. There is ALWAYS room for dessert! Hahaha! I’ll skip the carving station if only to make sure I get to enjoy my sweets! Of course, iba ang opinyon ng asawa ko. Hahaha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

