LaPiS: Eat’s a Wrap!


As I mentioned in one of my recent blog comments, I seem to be in a “Mexican phase” now as far as food choices are concerned.Β  So when we ate out for lunch yesterday, following my latest tastebud trend – this was my logical choice… πŸ˜‰

A chicken fajita wrap with a side of fries from Applebee’s (though I wasn’t too impressed with the presentation, it thankfully tasted good).

Incidentally, this also serves as my entry for this week’s Lasang Pinoy Sundays’ theme – Eat’s A Wrap!

Get wrapped up with the other LaPiS entries here.

12 responses to this post.

  1. That Fajita looks so full!!! matatapon yan surely pag ako kakain haha…messy eater kasi πŸ˜€

    You said it, G, it was indeed so full – and super filling too! In fact, I only finished half of it and had to have the other half “to go”. πŸ™‚ And yes, I’m a certified messy eater too! If not for the knife and fork, surely kalat-kalat na lahat ng laman niyan – hahaha!

    Reply

  2. we love mexican food and we like it hot! we had some last week and almost made a post about it for La.Pi.S. funny our parents don’t seem to like it. they made no secret about it (specially Tito Kit!) when they came to visit us! haha!

    Ooohhh…hot ha! Hahaha! πŸ˜‰ As for our parents’ dislike for Mexican food, must be a generational thing – di pa kasi siguro uso ang mga ito when they were younger… though, come to think of it, I remember my Mom preparing tacos for us while growing up…hmmmm…napaisip ako doon ha! πŸ™‚ Baka si Tito Kit lang ang ayaw talaga – hehehe!

    Reply

  3. after eating that sweet crepe, i will surely welcome this now for lunch!:) never tried Applebee’s burritos and i wonder if they have it here…happy weekend Pinky!

    Actually, the Applebee’s version ain’t that great, sadly… for great fajitas and burritos in this part of the world, we normally go to Habanero’s or Fuddrocker’s. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Wow, that is something I would like to try πŸ™‚ Yum!

    My dream is to be able to replicate this at home – but probably a much “thinner” version so as not to be so filling. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  5. What’s in the fajita? Looks yummy!

    Serving mine here

    Pretty much the usual, Zriz… if memory serves me right, I tasted grilled chicken, lettuce, pico de gallo and some Monterey Jack cheese…I forgot the others, unfortunately… πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. grabe, i can almost taste the fajita (LAPIS entries are driving me crazy).

    got to go eat lunch.

    Word of caution: have a satisfying meal before bloghopping at LaPiS – hahaha! πŸ˜†

    Reply

  7. Fajita and fries… filling!

    I know! Felt like I needed someone to push me out in a wheelbarrow after this meal – hahaha! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  8. My husband is a tex-mex fan but I am not. I do have a taste of them though. This one seems to be really filling.

    Am not a really huge fan of tex-mex… just happen to give in to the cravings when it hits me now and then… πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  9. wow! sarap! love mexican food too. foto makes you want to grab the chicken fajita and eat away!

    πŸ™‚

    Reply

  10. wow! I also love mexican food and a big fan of nachos with everything on top!

    Nachos with everything on it – now that’s something I’d like to have very,very soon too! Yum! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  11. that looks like a filling meal! πŸ™‚
    i wonder what drink you had together with that dish. πŸ™‚

    Just water. Anything else would’ve surely made me pop! πŸ˜†

    Reply

  12. Yum.. this would make a wonderful lunch for me !

    …and part-merienda, too, I’m sure! Hahaha! πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

