LaPiS: Hip to be SQUARE


It’s definitely hip to be square!

Especially when “SQUARE” means …

Deep-fried, crunchy, cubed potatoes…

…atop a heaping serving of fresh, off-the-pan sauteed corned beef! :mrgreen:

Whether served for breakfast, lunch or dinner – with bread or white rice – I’m sure it’s enough to make almost anyone say “Hip…Hip…Hurray!” πŸ˜†

For the other “hip” and squareΒ entries, check out Lasang Pinoy Sundays (LaPiS) by clicking on the icon on my sidebar.

18 responses to this post.

  1. wow ang sarap naman nyan ate

    Hip na Hip ang corned beef pag may patatas

    my entry is here

    magandang araw ka-lasa-ista πŸ™‚
    Salamat sa pagbisita πŸ™‚

    Thanks, Jay! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. yum!! especially with hot pandesal! masarap palaman..:)

    I totally agree! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. hindi talaga kumpleto ang corned beef kapag walang patatas. haha!

    Amen! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  4. Usually I mix the potatoes sa corned beef..maganda yang idea mo huh? sa Ibabaw..magaya nga..hehe

    My other LaPiS entry: here

    This is how my mom used to serve our corned beef kasi since bata pa kami so nadala ko na rin to my own family. So far naman e no complaints pa from hubby and the kids πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. sarap naman nyan pinky, fave ni Jom ang corned beef, gayahin ko nga ang recipe mo. πŸ™‚

    Surely! πŸ™‚ Hope Jom likes it…

    Reply

  6. Posted by miriam on 29 March 2009 at 7:49 am

    good thinking! sarappppp….mahilig ako sa fried potatoes, e.

    It was actually my maternal lola who was the “brains” behind this and yes, it’s been a family fave ever since… πŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. The potatoes look really crispy. I can hear the crunch. πŸ˜€

    They were! Yum πŸ˜€

    Reply

  8. Crispy deep fried potatoes is a brilliant idea with corned beef. Thanks for sharing.:)

    You’re most welcome, Oggi! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  9. Pinks, do you buy that or do you cube it by yourself? parang tedious but I bet thats totally yummy and a real hit!

    I cubed it myself – hahaha! πŸ˜† Yup, the kids (and my “big kid”) all love it πŸ™‚

    Reply

  10. Ang tyaga mo mommy Pinky, cute little cubes! I’m sure this was a hit with the kiddies! Nice with sinangag too with loads of garlic yummy!!

    Ooohhh…with garlic sinangag…yummy idea! Thanks so much for your delicious suggestion, Thess!

    At oo, the kids just love the crisp, cubed potatoes – as in may dumudukot pa even before I put them on top of the corned beef – hahaha! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  11. may gagayahin na namn akong corned beef dish, yay! the casserole was so good i’ve made it twice already:) thanks!

    You are most welcome, Ces! πŸ™‚ Second time na nga palang corned beef-based ang contribution ko sa LaPiS – alam mo naman… madali kasing lutuin ang de lata – hahaha! πŸ˜†

    Reply

  12. Ohhh sarap! I love corned beef with potatoes! I’ll try frying my potatoes next time!

    Do tell how it goes once you do… πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  13. Oh yumm!!! Wish I could have that for breakfast now πŸ™‚

    Do help yourself to a generous (virtual) serving, JMom! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  14. that’s exactly the way i like it… corned beef with deep-fried potatoes!

    Group hug, Iska! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  15. Posted by lori78 on 31 March 2009 at 4:42 am

    Since I don’t eat beef anymore…ok na sakin ung deep fried cubed potatoes LOL, totally dig it!

    Guess the potatoes are still healthier than the store-bought ones so dig in, most definitely! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  16. hmmmnn, not only hip…they enlarge the hips.:D

    Totally agree on that point – ouch! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  17. Haha! Okay lang sakin ang enlarged hips, matikman ko lang yan. πŸ˜€

    Haha back! πŸ˜† Kaya naman “labs” kita e, Twinx… πŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

