LaPiS: Swirls and Twirls


What’s your idea of a satisfying  meal?

Well, here’s how I see mine…

Twirling my fork in pasta like this and savoring every bite…

All the while slurping  (to my heart’s delight!) a thick and creamy milkshake topped with a yummy swirl of whipped cream like this…

And finally, finishing off the meal with a delicious slice of this sinful treat with its “swirly-twirly” frosting! (*BURP!*) :mrgreen:

Boy, that was good!

Here’s to a swirly (and twirly) Lasang Pinoy Sunday to all! 😀

 

14 responses to this post.

  1. you just about covered all my dream swirls and twirls! sarap!!!!

    Dream meal indeed! Just have to pay for it with longer hours at the treadmill 😦 Hahaha! 😆

    Reply

  2. these are my brand of swirls and twirls as well! i could never get tired of pasta…and milkshake…and chocolatey dessert! haaaaay. 😀 just thinking about all these glorious swirls and twirls make me see stars swirling and twirling overhead. haha! 😀

    Just love ’em all – hahaha! 😀 Ako din medyo nahihilo na – think have to eat soon! 🙂

    Reply

  3. I agree, Munchkin Mom. Sunday morning seeing all those yummy swirls & twirls around the blogosphere makes me dizzy. I think I need to have my breakfast now….

    Amen to that, Iska! 🙂

    Reply

  4. I am not a big fan of the olives, but I hope to taste that pasta, too! Ang cute nung smiley ketchup sa saucer.

    Mine is up here. Happy weekend!

    Eating olives admittedly, at least for me, is something of an “acquired taste”… 😉 Yes, loved the smiley too! 🙂

    Reply

  5. hay, ang sarap naman…I like everything there 🙂

    Salamat, Julie! 😀

    Reply

  6. Loved the smiley too!
    The pasta itself was swirly…
    That’s a dream dinner!

    Thanks, Manang! 😀

    Reply

  7. Posted by miriam on 26 April 2009 at 2:33 pm

    racquel is right, those are dream swirls and twirls! couldn’t ask for more.

    Thanks, Miriam. 🙂 You are too kind.

    Reply

  8. Spaghetti forever!!! Yum!

    Ang galing ng entry mo Ate Pinky, lagi naman with wit ei!

    Amen! 😀 May wit? Saan? 😉

    Reply

  9. This reminds me i have to get lunch. But it definitely falls short of this darlings!

    Thanks, Lori.

    Reply

  10. yaay, ang sarap naman! Im curious about the brownies with choco-peanutbutter frosting!

    Naku, G, sobrang dali lang niyan… just go to your nearest grocery and look for Betty (Crocker)! Hahaha! 😆 And that goes for both the cake and the frosting! Easy-peesy, di ba? 😉

    Reply

  11. oh that pasta had me at hellur!!!:) i want 🙂

    Hellur nga! Salamat! 😀

    Reply

  12. uyyy lahat ng fave ko kasali

    pasta, ice cream and chocolate

    my entry is here

    magandang araw ka-lasa-ista 🙂
    Salamat sa pagbisita 🙂

    What a coincidence – panalo pala lahat ng entries ko sa iyo kung ganoon! Hehehe! 🙂

    Reply

  13. Yum! Sarap! I’ve got to try that kind of spaghetti, though 🙂

    Thanks, Zerisse… Yup, why don’t you try it sometime? 😉

    Reply

  14. BTW wala akong entry ngayon, though… I didn’t have time to make anything twirled… 😦

    Aww…shucks! 😦 Never mind, there’s always a next time…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

