No-Brainer Fried Rice


On days when I find myself nowhere near the zone of inspired and creative cooking, I am glad that the simplest ingredients (mostly leftovers, mind you!) can surprisingly still work wonders.

Case in point – my “no-brainer” fried rice! ๐Ÿ˜†

Having some leftover rice and chicken luncheon meat on hand as well as some sweet peas in the crisper, I proceeded to “strut my stuff” in my tiny kitchen. ๐Ÿ˜†

First off, I beat some eggs and scrambled them then cut them into strips.ย  I then set these aside.ย  Afterwards, I cubed the remaining luncheon meat and fried them a bit – I again set these aside.ย 

On to the main event… I sauteed the rice in four cloves of crushed garlic and oil and seasoned to taste.ย  Finally, I dumped the rest of the ingredients in (peas and luncheon meat) and finished off with a topping of the scrambled egg strips.

This is what I then served to my three hungry “gremlins” for a late lunch when they got home from school.

The verdict? They absolutely loved it! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Just goes to show that simple (and easy!) can still be delicious.

Leave a Reply

