Cool Treats from the Cafe


Remember Cafe Munchkin’s recent blog anniversary bash?

Well, though the “randomizer” didn’t swing things my way πŸ˜‰ , I’m pleased nonetheless to have been able to get hold ofΒ  these cool treats (via post – with postage paid, no less!) on the last day of March – definitely a sweet month-end surprise! 😎

These are of course courtesy of myΒ equally cool and generous cousin-in-law and “chef extra-ordinaire” Weng (also known as Munchkin Mommy in the blogging world)…

I especially love the recipe cards! MM must’ve read my mind in giving me these.Β  You see, as I’ve mentioned in an earlier blog, my mom gave me this box of hand-written recipes shortly before I got married ages ago to help me start my kitchen misadventures. Since then, I have accumulated even more recipes that I also write down in index cards to put inside this precious box.Β  As I am almost out of cards, these cute and useful tokens came at just the perfect time! πŸ˜€Β 

Plus, the magnetic memo pad will be especially useful to list down much-needed “to buy” items from the grocery.

Again, thanks very, very much for these tokens, Weng! Your thoughtfulness is much appreciated.Β  And here’s to more enjoyable and yummy posts from Cafe Munchkin!

3 responses to this post.

  1. how cute! i want one! πŸ™‚

    Will let you know if there’s another blog gimmick that my cousin’s cooking up so you can check it out too… πŸ™‚ Take care and God bless!

    Reply

  2. yey! they arrived safe and sound! πŸ˜€ i am so glad you like them, pinks. next time, baka amazon gift card na lang or cash deposited to paypal ang price ko. you know this crazy thing called shipping and handling. haha!

    i admire you for actually writing down recipes on index cards. i have this drawer in the kitchen filled with recipe print outs. and most of the time, because i’m afraid to get my recipe books dirty, i copy the ingredients and procedure on a piece of paper. haha! πŸ˜€ here’s another silly thing about me, because i don’t write my favorite recipes on recipe cards, i often find myself typing the name of a dish i’ve previously cooked on my blog’s search box. haha! i have a bunch of these recipe cards, maybe i should follow your example. πŸ™‚

    happy cooking, pinky! i hope to send you more recipe cards in the future. πŸ™‚ maybe through rina if you two are meeting some time soon? haha. πŸ˜€

    Thanks so, so much again, Weng! πŸ™‚ Though I write recipes on cards, I also find myself searching for blog recipes more often than I would like – path of least resistance kasi – hahaha! πŸ˜†

    Wow, I will surely look forward to the “future” recipe cards… πŸ˜‰ The meeting with Rina may take longer than what we all initially thought though. 😦

    Reply

  3. Aw! Inggit ako. Hehe!

    Don’t worry, am sure may other gimmicks up her sleeve pa si MM – sali ka na lang sa susunod… πŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a comment